skip navigation
Home About Season News Events Community Players Support Us
Acha logo 1


02/04/2014, 4:15pm EST
By DVCHC Women's Hockey

DVCHC Women's Championship Brings Hundreds to Delaware, Next Week

We're counting down to drama...

On President's Day weekend (Feb 15-17), twelve universities and 150+ female athletes will turn the Delaware State Fairgrounds to ice.  Don't miss one of the largest college hockey events in the US!

This year's DVCHC Women's Championship, will feature 2 single-elimination brackets & 14 do-or-die games, crowning two college champions in the mid-Atlantic.

The family-friendly excitement is free to the public and will include contests, opportunities for fans to skate on playoff ice & the dramatic conclusion to the 12th women's season.  (Homemade signs encouraged!)

Check out the official page of the post-season to book your discount hotels, request songs, print your bracket & prepare for playoffs!

2014 Frozen Fair Firsts


  • Not one team in the D1 bracket has ever won a Spikes Cup. Likewise, not one team competing in D2 has ever won the Wheatley Cup. No matter which teams hoist the hard-earned hardware, they'll be doing so for the historic 1st time in university history.
  • The state of Maryland has a 50/50 chance of bringing its 1st Spikes Cup to the Chesapeake, Hon!  The Mids of the U.S. Naval Academy, Tigers of Towson & Terps of U. Maryland will represent the most teams the Bay has ever sent to the D1 playoff.
  • New Jersey will also have its 1st shot at a Spikes Cup as Rutgers, competes in D1 for the 1st time.  The Garden State has seen two D2 titles (also thanks to Rutgers) but never D1.
  • Three teams will take the ice in their 1st DVCHC Championship ever.  Towson, North Jersey Phoenix & Rowan University are all teams that were founded in the 2013-2014 season.

Popular Stories

DVCHC at 2017 East Coast Showdown
  • Do Or Die

  • 02/16/2011, 10:55am EST , By DVCHC Women's Hockey
  • The 2011 Playoff Bracket Is Close as they Come
  • Read More

Tag(s): Home  Season  Ashly Moyer Division 2   American University  Jennifer Parcell Division 1  Liberty University  Slippery Rock Univ.  Univ. of Virginia  Rutgers University  Towson University  U.S. Naval Academy  Univ. of Maryland  Villanova University  Columbia University  Indiana U. of Pennsylvania  North Jersey Phoenix  Rowan University  Saint Joseph's University  Univ. of Pennsylvania